France is divided into eighteen administrative regions of which thirteen are located in metropolitan France (on the European continent), while the other five are overseas regions. 

Each region is divided into departments, of which there are ninety-six in metropolitan France, with five overseas departments, which are also classified as overseas regions.

If you would like to buy a reproduction of any of our old postcards of France, please visit our Zazzle Store. to see which are available.