Postcards of the Past

Co Armagh, Ireland

County Armagh is one of the traditional counties of Ireland and one of six counties that form Northern Ireland. Adjoined to the southern shore of Lough Neagh, the county has a population of about 175,000. County Armagh is known as the "Orchard County" because of its many apple orchards. It is part of the historic province of Ulster. The county town is Armagh - other places of note include Craigavon, Lurgan, Portadown and also Newry, part of which is in County Down.

In conjunction with Zazzle, we have produced an extensive range of gifts, using images from these old postcards. The items available include many reproduction postcards, coffee mugs, Christmas cards, birthday cards, key chains, fridge magnets, watches etc. Most items may be personalised. You may visit our Zazzle site by following this link.