Postcards of the Past

Co Donegal, Ireland

County Donegal is the northernmost county in the whole of Ireland, forming the north-west tip of the island. It is part of the Republic, not Northern Ireland. Towns and villages in the county include : Annagry, Ardara, Ballintra, Ballybofey, Ballyliffin, Ballyshannon, Buncrana, Bundoran, Burtonport, Carndonagh, Carrigart, Castlefin, Churchill, Clonmany, Convoy, Creeslough, Culdaff, Donegal, Downings, Dunfanaghy, Dungloe, Falcarragh, Frosses, Glencolmcille, Glenties, Gortahork, Greencastle, Gweedore, Laghey, Letterkenny, Lifford, Kerrykeel, Kilcar, Killybegs, Kilmacrennan, Magheroarty, Malin, Manorcunningham, Milford, Moville, Muff, Narin, Newtowncunningham, Pettigo, Ramelton, Ranafast, Raphoe, Rathmullan, Rossnowlagh, Stranorlar, St. Johnston and Termon.

In conjunction with Zazzle, we have produced an extensive range of gifts, using images from these old postcards. The items available include many reproduction postcards, coffee mugs, Christmas cards, birthday cards, key chains, fridge magnets, watches etc. Most items may be personalised. You may visit our Zazzle site by following this link.