Postcards of the Past

Co Sligo, Ireland

County Sligo is a county in Ireland, located in the Border Region and part of the province of Connacht. Sligo is the administrative capital and largest town in the county. Other settlements of note include Tubbercurry (Tobercurry), Strandhill, Collooney, Ballymote, Ballisodare and Enniscrone. Benbulben Mountain, one of Ireland’s most distinctive natural landmarks, may be found in this county.

In conjunction with Zazzle, we have produced an extensive range of gifts, using images from these old postcards. The items available include many reproduction postcards, coffee mugs, Christmas cards, birthday cards, key chains, fridge magnets, watches etc. Most items may be personalised. You may visit our Zazzle site by following this link.