The Canadian Province of British Columbia lies on the Pacific Ocean in the west of the country. Its capital city is Victoria, and the largest city Vancouver. Other places of note include Kelowna, Abbotsford, Nanaimo, Kamloops, Chilliwack, Prince George, Vernon and CourtenayThe population of the Province in 2019 was about 5 million.